Saturday, May 25, 2024
75.6 F

Interfaith mission continues

Lancaster/Northumberland Interfaith Service Council board members from left are (front row) president Larry Knight; (next row) second vice president Susan McKeown, Lancaster County representative Louis Lee, Northumberland County representative David Lacy, treasurer Christy Smith, first vice president Sandy Hedlund, secretary Irene Russo, Lancaster County representative Fred Burke, immediate past president Edna Mason and Northumberland County representative John Hedlund. The warehouse manager is Bonnie James.

The Lancaster/Northumberland Interfaith Service Council continues to serve the community.

Interfaith constructs ramps, does minor home repairs and roof replacement for those in the community in need, reported board member Susan McKeown.

“The repair projects are handled by the concerned citizens committee of Interfaith which was started by Joe Curry and Duke Bain and we continue that effort in their names,” said McKeown.

Those who need any work done at their home are urged to call the Interfaith, 435-6050, and leave a message. There is a simple screening….

There's more to this story...
Are you a subscriber? 

 Log in

Many more news articles, photos and ads are available only to those
subscribe to our printed newspaper or our online e-Edition.

Pick up a copy or Subscribe today!

Rappahannock Record Staff
Rappahannock Record Staff
From the Rappahannock Record news team

Follow us on Social Media

Your Local Weather

clear sky
75.6 ° F
77.8 °
72.7 °
82 %
0 %
83 °
81 °
83 °
77 °
70 °