Gov. Younkin appoints four members to VMRC

RICHMOND—Gov. Glenn Youngkin recently announced additional administration appointments.

“Together, we are building a team of qualified individuals who will work to make Virginia the best state to live, work and raise a family,” said Gov. Glenn Youngkin. “I’m thankful for those who will join our administration, and all who will contribute their time and expertise in service to our commonwealth.” 

The recent round of appointments included four members to the Virginia Marine Resources Commission:

• William Bransom of Virginia Beach.

• Alan J. Erskine of Weems, vice president of Cowart Seafood Corp.

• Spencer Headley of Reedville, owner of Reedville’s Claws and Scales.

• Lynn Kellum of Reedville, manager of Ampro Shipyard & Diesel LLC.

They will join board members Heather Lusk of the Eastern Shore, James E. “J.J.” Minor III of Richmond, Glen W. “Wayne” France of Warsaw, John E. “Ed” Tankard III of Exmore, John E. Zydon of Chesapeake and Chad Ballard III of Norfolk. Justin D. Worrell serves as acting Commissioner of Marine Resources.