YPRCC closes out 2019; planning begins for 2020

Silver Fox hard over at the start of a Wednesday evening race.

The Yankee Point Racing and Cruising Club (YPRCC) closed out the 2019 year on November 9 with its annual meeting at the YPRCC Clubhouse, 734 Oak Hill Road, Lancaster.

The meeting was highlighted by the election of officers for the 2020 season, reported publicity chairman John Henley. Officers are commodore Eddy Wichard, vice commodore Billy McCarty, rear commodore Betty Tidwell, fleet captain Anker Madsen, treasurer  Buddy Spencer, secretary Sue Spencer, membership officer Barbara Pulling, past commodore Warren Ryan and trustees Ethel Gibbs, Betty Mincer and Jay Hornick.

Among racing awards, Win Schwab, racing his Santana 20 Silver Fox, captured honors for the year while also…[to-view-more]