Lancaster supervisors Lee and Bellows retain their leadership positions

by Audrey Thomasson

LANCASTER—For the third consecutive year, county supervisors elected William R. Lee chairman. Lee represents District 4.

In a special meeting, January 11, Lee was nominated by District 2 supervisor Ernest Palin. District 5 supervisor Dr. Robert Westbrook nominated District 3 supervisor Jason D. Bellows. The vote was 4 -1 for Lee, with Bellows receiving Westbrook’s vote.

Bellows was unanimously (5-0) elected vice chairman on a nomination by District 1 supervisor Jack Larson…