Sunday, July 21, 2024
81.7 F

Yankee Point Racing and Cruising Club presents 2021 awards at annual meeting

The Yankee Point Racing and Cruising Club (YPRCC) recently conducted its annual meeting where Commodore Win Schwab, winner of the 2021 Hospice Turkey Shoot Regatta, offered a recap of 2021 activities, reported publicity coordinator John Henley.

Two members were remembered as they had crossed the bar in 2021. Dee Whichard and Joe Crichton were honored by a moment of silence.

Flag officers in turn reviewed their work and accomplishments, including a successful racing season and the informal partnering with the Rappahannock River Yacht Club in the weekly races and other events.

Fleet captain Jim Bennet presented the 2021 racing awards. The overall winners for the 2021 Wednesday night race series are first, Glenn Solt on Freedom; second, Schwab and Ed Richardson on Silver Fox; and third, Randy Romaine on Gloria.

Schawb presented the slate of officers….

There's more to this story...
Are you a subscriber? 

 Log in

Many more news articles, photos and ads are available only to those
subscribe to our printed newspaper or our online e-Edition.

Pick up a copy or Subscribe today!

Follow us on Social Media

Your Local Weather

scattered clouds
81.7 ° F
83.7 °
79.7 °
78 %
40 %
85 °
81 °
93 °
89 °
78 °