Billy Coyle to succeed Jeb Byers as head of school at Christchurch

Christchurch School board of governors chairman Lynne Tatum Little recently announced selection of the school’s 17th head of school.

Jeb Byers, Christchurch’s current and longest-serving head, will retire after the 2021-22 school year. 

Little informed the school community of the decision in a September 22 letter. As board of governors chairman “and on behalf of the Church Schools in the Diocese of Virginia (CSDV), I am delighted to inform you that William J. ‘Billy’ Coyle has been elected unanimously and enthusiastically as Christchurch School’s 17th head of school effective July 1, 2022.”

Coyle has nearly 20 years of independent school experience in both boarding and day schools, continued Little. “He can best be described as a servant leader whose approach will be to embrace our wonderful community and to….[to-view-more]