Sunday, June 16, 2024
80.6 F

Brent-Kent team wins Member Guest; premier golf event attracts 58 teams

Indian Creek Yacht and Country Club held its Men’s Member Guest event June 15, 16 and 17.

Fifty-eight two man teams played six 9-hole rounds with various net medal play formats converted to a Stableford Points system, reported head golf professional Brenda Mayer PGA.

There were eight flights and the winners of each flight participate in an alternate shot sudden death playoff on hole #4 to determine the overall Member Guest Tournament winners, said Mayer.

When Ty Brent sank a 20-footer for birdie, he and partner Ryan Kent were crowned tournament champions, she said. This is the second year in a row for Brent as champion.

First flight winners were Kevin Crawford and Colin Crawford; second flight, Steve Edmonds and Mac Janney; third flight; Brent and Kent (eventual winners) with Brian Clarke and Joe Coughlin moving to the top; fourth flight, Ed Johnson and Danny Dugan; fifth flight, Mac Conway and James Conway; sixth flight, Chris Beale and Ken Owens; seventh flight; David Dew and Derek Sparks; and eighth flight, Cres Saunders and Luke Saunders.

Rappahannock Record Staff
Rappahannock Record Staff
From the Rappahannock Record news team

Follow us on Social Media

Your Local Weather

scattered clouds
80.6 ° F
83.9 °
76.7 °
58 %
40 %
81 °
83 °
83 °
82 °
81 °