The Museum at the Lancaster Virginia Historical Society (LVHS), 8346 Mary Ball Road, Lancaster, is open from 10 a.m.-3 p.m. on second Saturdays, beginning April 9.
Visitors can view the 1797 Clerk’s Office, 1820s Old Jail and Lancaster House galleries featuring the exhibit, “Digging Into Archaeology: Uncovering Pieces of Lancaster’s Past,” reported executive director Karen Hart. The exhibit includes artifacts and interpretive….
more to this story,
and many more news articles, photos and ads available only in our online e-Edition or in the printed version. Become a subscriber today!
• To access or subscribe to the e-Edition, go - HERE
• To subscribe to the printed version, go - HERE
• To buy the printed version at a newsstand, - HERE are our locations.
For assistance, please call us at 804-435-1701, extension 16.